The aftermath of distraction

Is a complete and utter loss of the plot, in my case lol!

So much has happened these past few months,  I’m just trying to keep it together half the time. Job hunting sucks, it really does, I’ve never had so many C.V’s, which is why I’ve had to bite the bullet and take a few steps back *Shot through the heart and you’re to blame, you give loove a bad name!!!!* Sorry that song just popped into my head….Where was I? Jobs, backtrack, Jovi….

So while I’ve been rolling out that optimistic ball of energy everyone knows me for, I’ve been distracting myself with crap TV- The bad stuff, Running the good stuff, Meditation the best stuff, opening up to the odd ‘Stranger’- The sometimes dangerous stuff, Writing the crazy stuff, Reading the immersive stuff….Yeah, there’s a lot of stuff going on in my head at the moment lol!

The odyssey online

But predominantly I’ve got to push  forward, and let go of any kind of ego and/or embarrassment….That sort of, makes me feel like a failure-since the break up- There, I’ve said it. I know I’m not, but it just sometimes feel that way.

I hope I can do that…..

P.s I promise I’ll have a fun, and happy post for you next time. But there are times, when you can’t avoid the unavoidable, I could write something ‘nice’ in an everything’s going swimmingly kind of way, but you’d see right through that, I know you would :-]

Well, I don’t know about you, but I need a bit of Foo to cheer me up!

Dave Grohl GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

Follow, Share, Like

Can’t wait to share with you what I’ve been reading!

x

Leave a Reply

