Part two: World book day 2017!

img_20170302_173928

‘It was the most embarrassing day of my life…’ grumbled Hagrid Sorry my nephew when I went to him pick up from school today, yep you heard right, and in addition to that he apparently kept his coat on for most of it after having *ahem* a slight wardobe malfunction- which was a too big at waist trouser, trouser not staying up, trouser slipping down trouser leg type of thing.

img_20170302_173250

 

Hmm This type of behaviour doesn’t bode well for taking part next year, unbeknown to his fanatical border line crazy competitive mother- my sister, who I can easily say that about as I’m pretty much the same bracket. Yes ‘Best dressed costume’ is up for grabs and we have had high hopes! Lol   

 

 

 

 

img_20170302_173638

 

These pictures posted are some that we took before he had a chance to pull off his costume, and play a game in the hallway he liked to call ‘Burn, fire burn’. 

He’s growing up what can I say, I mean I’m totally fine with it… Totally

Actually can you leave me now…..I need to go bawl in a corner.

Follow, Share, Like

               &

In keeping with the wizardy witchy theme, here’s the book that I read at his school today beware one and all ‘Winne The Witch’ by the brilliant Valerie Thomas and Korky Paul is on the loose!

Hope you had a fab world book day peeps!

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Winnie-Witch-Valerie-Thomas-x/dp/0192726439

Did you dress up if so who did you go as, I’d love to know, pop a comment in the show off box below ;-]

Leave a Reply

