The Pigeon needs a bath!

Before I start I’m gonna tell you that I should be absolutely ashamed of myself, I mean, I’ve just discovered this persons books, where was I sleeping under a ROCK?

‘The pigeon needs a bath!’ Was written and illustrated by genius picture book writer -no bias there- Mo Willems. It’s about a witty smarty pants bird who doesn’t think that taking a bath is very important even when he’s mobbed by flies. Can this pigeon be convinced that it’s a good idea? 

It’s bright conversational humor is right up my street, and the pictures are just as fun! Go check it out if you’re not a fan already.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Pigeon-Needs-Bath-Mo-Willems/dp/1423190874

Book recommendations are always welcome, don’t forget to like, comment, share!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

