Getting to know when it’s time to move on

wine at xmas

….And just like that my life changed, and a New year was upon us.

I haven’t blogged for almost a year, I couldn’t, there was too much to contend with, too much to sort out. One things for sure, it was time to get out of London, it was time to see if I could survive on my own again, like I did when I first went away to Uni, or worked in France or first aired that I wanted to be a writer…

The boyf and I had a good ole send off with a number of I miss you’s and smeared mascara- him not me, then swiftly packed our lives up and got on a plane.

We’re now living in Spain, I’m teaching English and the week before Christmas I introduced Shirely Hughes acclaimed ‘Alfie gets in first’ to my students for reading and pronunciation purposes, they loved it, but I think I loved it more lol!

Alfie

Being out here has been trying at the best of times, but I’ve been on the search for something new for a while, and looking at past posts thisย ‘change’ was definitely on the cards. The language, the people, the way of life is all very different to what I’m used to. But I am getting used to it.

Why so drastic you may ask? I don’t know, you only live once right, and it was feeling far too comfortable back home, to the point of boredom, I was curious and still am about the effects different types of decisions if I so wish to take the chance can have on my life.

I have no idea what’s in store for me in 2016, I really have not got a scooby and that’s weird for me I always have a plan, we’ll see….

dancing snowman

So from me and the dancing snowman Happy Christmas everyone, thanks for sticking around and…

I’ll see you in the New Year!

x

2 thoughts on “Getting to know when it’s time to move on

  1. New adventures are always great. Your new life will definitely be full of fun and new experiences. Your UK posse misses you loads, but you had to do what’s right for you. Bring on 2016. Happy new year Sabs ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰ Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

