The next step….

Sabrina_028

I’m sitting in Dreyfuss cafe, where I go to write most days. I’m feeling pensive, a little apprehensive.. ..I dunno its hard to pin down the exact feeling.

I need to to keep my head together, I’m pushing all the buttons at the moment and I know I’m going to have to make some harsh sacrifices to benefit from the stuff that I really really want….Sorry I’m not making much sense at the moment but hey, this is my blog and I’m allowed to spill my guts a little bit lol.

I guess what I’m saying is that I feel like I’m sitting on the edge of something bigger than myself and I HAVE TO go for it….

On one hand I have the day job pulling me from left to right, next, I have this constant up-keep of social media, family challenges, boyfriend expectations…And then there’s writing, and even though I haven’t written as much I would’ve liked to of late, I can feel it sitting in my the back of my throat like a stubborn child, waiting to be acknowledged.

And the fact is, I can’t ignore it.

Leave a Reply

