Busy bookish bee

Fri

So excited, today I got to interview Claire Powell a writer and illustrator. Can’t wait to share her story with all of you, about being newly signed and how she got into children’s writing. The interview took place in Nottinghill, with a Starbucks hot drink and bubbles of enthusiasm. Be sure to catch that interview soon!

Sat

So much has happened guys and I can’t wait to tell you all about it soon. I have to confess because it’s been so busy for me [Reasons why I didn’t get to post very much last week!] I haven’t had much time to write at all. How depressing is that? But that hasnt stopped me reading, and scouring the bookshops like a proper weirdo lol

I’m totally in awe of Emily Gravett at the moment, the layout of her books are so well thought out, and she just tells the picture book story so well!

I’ve also just started reading H is for Hawk by Helen Macdonald, hmmmm liking it so far…

Which author are you reading at the moment?

Leave a Reply

