End of year blues?

Sabrina_040

It’s been a tough year in more ways than one for me, with every year I learn a little bit more about myself, and with every year I understand a hell of a lot less.

I’m going to cut to the chase and tell you all I had a mini break down mid way through this year, I wont go into details but I had a bit of a shock and found it almost impossible to handle at one stage. I wasn’t used to that role of possibly needing help, in the way that I knew I needed help…you know. Anyhow, with the help of friends and family I got back on track and I’m feeling like my old self again if not a teeny bit stronger lol.

I wanted to write this post as a small reminder to us all, that yes this time of year may be for throwing turkey at one another after a family feud, and yes this time of year is for break ups and make ups and never using a gift someone gives you EVER. But if we get to the crux of it, we all know that this holiday is really about being together with family and friends, and for appreciating our achievements, no matter how small.

If you want to talk your blues away, be sure to go to those you trust about the things which matter to you, don’t keep it in only to explode like a frenzied bottle of champagne on New years day. Do it in your way, in your time, but do it.

The book that got me giggling again, was Dawn French’s ‘Its a little bit marvellous’.

 It’s amazing how books can do that.

 

What’s your favourite laugh out loud book?

Would love to hear from you! Oh and look out tomorrow for a new three part GIVE AWAY competition Ill be holding, on ‘The jammy note book’ tab!

 

2 thoughts on “End of year blues?

Leave a Reply

