The daily push!

Mon

Entered a 200 word writing competition. I’ve never entered a competition before so was well chuffed!

Tues

Found an illustrator event on the WRITERS AND ARTISTS site, with an award winning Illustrator. I’m going.

Wed

Called ‘Rich Mix’for spoken word event, timing is awful, falling slap bang on my daily work schedule. Lucky to find another one on Sundays, great! Started to prep my jelly legs and mind for it, especially as it was taking place outside.

Thurs

Worked. Completed 500 word Flash Fiction piece, needs a clean before sending.

Fri

Gutted, no time to write today.

Sat

Had the meeting I spoke of last week. I’m planning to over haul my whole youtube channel, as I now have a clearer idea of what I want to do. It’s going to take a lot of work but can’t wait to get started and SHARE my PICTURE BOOK stories with kids, parents and anyone who takes an interest. Will definitely keep you posted!

Sun

Open mic session has arrived!!!…That’s until it started to rain, and rain, and rain. In the end, the whole thing is called off. Ha! Maybe the rain gods thought my jelly legs would ACTUALLY give way on me, holding out for a more suitable time!

x

 

 

2 thoughts on “The daily push!

Leave a Reply

